New Year, New Goals

Happy New Year 2015 Celebration Wallpapers, Images Facebook, Twitter, Google plus, LinkedIns

You can’t deny that a new year brings about a time of reflection and decision making. For me, the last two years have been eye opening and a time of growth. While I lived life I got away from some of the things that bring me joy – the creation of a good tale, and just plain being creative. I’ve come to the conclusion that I have already found the things in life that make me happy, I now have to live my life chasing after those things. For the last five years I’ve functioned in the corporate world, but life moves so fast when you’re away from the house 10 hours out of every day doing something that makes someone else happy and successful.

I’ve decided to take back the creativeness within me and live life to the fullest. For me, that means chasing after the things that make me happy and content. One of those things is storytelling. I knew when I was 13 that I wanted to be a storyteller. Why, oh why, did I not continue with that dream? Maybe I needed to experience life a little more in order to be able to tell a good tale. Whatever the reason, I’ve decided now is as good a time as any to draw upon the things that I’ve learned in the last 20 years. Now is the time to enjoy life! Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

